may, 2019

04may(may 4)5:00 pm26(may 26)4:00 pmGravitythe weight of now5:00 pm - 4:00 pm (26) Gallery 2Event Type :Exhibition

Event Details

Opening Reception: Saturday May 4, 5-8pm
Gallery Hours: Saturdays and Sundays, 1-4pm
Closing Reception: Sunday May 26, 1-4pm

We live in a time of darkness and disruption, with political controversies and social upheaval around every corner. Gravity, at the Sprinkler Factory in Worcester, MA from May 4th through 26th, reveals how life in 21st Century America is distilled through the diverse viewpoints of 13 cutting-edge contemporary artists. The work on view includes installation, sculpture, painting, photography, digital processes, performance, and mixed-media. The artists, including immigrants from Colombia, Cuba, and Germany, create serious, playful, challenging, and genre-defying art that is sure to generate a reaction.

Artists:

Angela Ales (Lowell) https://www.angelaales.com/
Barbara Andrus (Lowell) http://www.barbaraandrus.com/main.html
Gloom Cake: Jennifer Vinegar Avery and James Allen Swainbank
http://jennifervinegaravery.com/
Markus Haala (Lowell) http://www.studio-haala.com/
Garry Harley (Lowell) http://garryharleystudios.com/gallery/
Jon Hen (Lawrence) https://www.instagram.com/jonhen93/
Kishor Haulenbeek (Lowell) https://kishorhaulenbeek.com/
Roneld Lores (Lowell) https://www.lores.com/
Francisco Mendez-Diez (Lowell)
Alicia Renadette (Providence) https://www.instagram.com/catgirl_generator/
Emily Sandagata (Lowell) https://emilysandagata.viewbook.com/
Robb Sandagata (Lowell) https://www.rsandagata.com/

Curated by Robb Sandagata

Time

4 (Saturday) 5:00 pm - 26 (Sunday) 4:00 pm

Location

Gallery 2

38 Harlow Street, Worcester, MA

TOP
X